I'm Allison and I'm excited for you to know a little more about me!  I'm 30 years old and living the #momlife pretty much day in and day out.  I quote Mean Girls and Matilda at least once a day.  If you're a movie quoter we will get along great!  And why don't they have emojis on a keyboard yet?  Come on Apple.  I would love to get to know more about you so comment below with anything we have in common!


Where did you meet your husband?

I met my husband at my aunt's basement at a Sunday gathering.  He had been best friends with my cousin his entire life and we had somehow never met until we were both 21.  We got married when we were 24!



Where do you fall in the Liljenquist family?

I am number four of six.  I'm the middle daughter which means I basically keep the family together :)


How many kids do you have?

I have two boys, Cache who is 4 and Cohen who is 18 months, and I'm expecting a little girl in April!  And this photo was taken in the metro in St. Louis when Cohen was 3 months old.  I think it's time to get family pictures taken!


Where have you lived?

Idaho, Utah, Virginia, Denmark, Texas, Missouri, Illinois, Tennessee, Georgia, Arizona


Where have you traveled and where do you want to go?

I've been lucky enough to live all over the US but two cities I haven't seen that I'm dying to see are San Francisco and Chicago.  I've been to Denmark, South Korea, Mexico, Costa Rica, and Argentina.  My international bucket list includes Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, Italy, Greece, Croatia, Czech Republic, Thailand, Maldives, New Zealand and Australia.  Basically I just want to travel the world when my babies are grown up!  I would love to hear some recommendations of where to visit next!


What are your hobbies?

I love cooking!  If my kids would try new foods I would make an intense home cooked meal every night, hopefully we will get to that point soon enough.  I love running and hiking.  We live right by my favorite canyon in Utah (yay!) so we take advantage of it as often as possible.  I love skiing, singing, and playing the guitar.  Cleaning my house is my therapy.  I turn my music up really loud and get in the zone.  Sometimes it's my favorite thing to do!



Describe your personal style:

I used to love wearing bright colors and high heels.  Now I don't think I even own a pair of real heels.  After having kids, I feel like my body completely changed and so did my taste in clothes.  I love wearing neutrals now.  Black is my BFF!  I feel classy and timeless when I'm in all black, not to mention it hides the lumps from the babies.  I love to wear a comfortable pair of booties with skinny jeans and a tunic.  Scarves are my obsession and I own way too many of them (I blame Denmark).


Why do you love Baltic Born?

When I lived in Copenhagen, I fell in love with the culture and the look of the Danes.  They were so effortlessly chic.  My favorite thing about Danish style is that they were very natural. They didn't over-color their hair, over-bronze their face, or over-accessorize their ensembles. Their natural beauty really shined through. Their clothes were so unique even though they were all black and grey. I love Baltic Born because we sisters have tried to capture what we love so much about Scandinavia and create a brand that you can wear and still let you stand out.